By: Claire Saxby
Published by: Random House Australia
Published: February 2014
ISBN: 9780857981929


A picture book series about the extraordinary men and women who have shaped Australia's history, including our brave ANZAC soldiers.

ANZAC stands for Australian and New Zealand Army Corps. It is the name given to the Australian and New Zealand troops who landed at Gallipoli in World War I.

The name is now a symbol of bravery and mateship.

From Ned Kelly to Saint Mary MacKillop; Captain Cook to Douglas Mawson, the Meet ... series of picture books tells the exciting stories of the men and women who have shaped Australia's history.


This title was included in our February 2014 Primary Non-Fiction Standing Order selection.